I Used to Think (A borrowed format)

I was trolling around for ideas and krueger provided one for this slice. It’s the “I used to think” format and I’m trying it for the first time. 

I used to think I’d never finish college, but I wound up graduating a day before my oldest son.

I used to think being a stay at home mom was the toughest job going, then I went back to work and found out I was right!

I used to think I couldn’t say no, then I discovered I could and it was freeing.

I used to think I had to do everything myself, then I asked for help and got it.

I used to think I’d never achieve my goals, then I achieved them one step at a time.

I used to think I’d never get any grandkids, then I had nine in six years.

I used to think I could never learn to play golf, then I played over and over and over again, learning a little more each time.

I used to think other people’s actions affected my feelings, now I know I’m the one in charge of my feelings.

I used to think I’d never be a writer, then I wrote.

 

 

Leave a Reply

