The Tile is Making me Smile

Sunless days like today can soak our spirits. That was not the case for me today. Today, the tile is making me smile! As I mentioned several slices ago in the post, “Saga of the Backsplash”, choosing a backsplash for our kitchen was somewhat of an ordeal. Today, however, I can sit back and savor the results. Although not completely finished, it is turning out great. It’s exactly what I imagined and definitely adds a distinctive finishing touch. It will be fun to put the kitchen back together tomorrow. Hubby still has to replace some molding near my new kitchen bookcases, but we are close to the end of this project. My favorite room is now more functional and I long forward to hosting lots family and friends as the warm weather approaches.

Leave a Reply

