Sunshine and Kindness

Inspite of the cold, today’s bright sun gave me a lift. I had to get out early to babysit some of the grands. The sun beckoned and made the trek more palatable. Later, I enjoyed the sun’s glow as I rode to watch another one of the grandkids play basketball. This afternoon, I settled down at my kitchen table to write. The sun made the left-over snow sparkle and I soaked in the beauty as I wrote.

Today I’m reminded of the similarity between sunshine and kindness. Both can turn the cold, dark moments of life into brightness. Both can add an unexpected warmth to our day. Both have the power to set life aglow and make the ordinary extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

