Become the “curator of your own contentment”

I love this week. It’s a bridge between the past and the future. It’s a time to slow down, savor memories, and situate myself for the year that looms ahead. One of my favorite books is Simple Abundance by Sarah Ban Breathnach. It’s been around for awhile now and I’ve given it to just about all of the special women in my life. Sarah’s daily reflections help to center me and remind me of what is important and authentic. I love the way this author sets us up for a meaningful new year. Instead of prompting us to make resolutions, she prompts her readers to write down their aspirations and encourages women to become “curators of their own contentment”.  It’s a minor tweak in language, but it always helps me seek out the dreams that are in my heart and not simply set unrealistic goals.

May all of you take time to dream this week. To take that internal trip and discover what will truly bring contentment and fulfillment to you in the year ahead. Blessings and Happy New Year to all!

Leave a Reply

